Conference celebrates Bishop Devadhar's retirement

Cabinet Dean Rev. Jill Colley Robinson offers a prayer to begin the evening

Rev. Taesung Kang and members of the Appointive Cabinet honor the bishop

Bishop and Prema Devadhar

DS Megan Stowe, Commonwealth West District

DS Karen Munson, Many Waters District

DS Jackie Brannen, Katahdin District

Prema Devadhar, Bishop LaTrelle Easterling, Rev. Marion Easterling and Bishop Susan Hassinger

Seacoast DS David Calhoun shares the story of a Red Sox cap he once gave the bishop.

Conference Lay Leader Rich Hughen

Episcopacy Committee member Bonnie Marden

Incoming Many Waters DS Arlene Tully

Rev. Sung Hoon Ahn, Greater New Jersey Conference, where Bishop Devadhar was assigned from 2004 to 2012

Rev. Dr. Christopher Duraisingh, Professor United Theological College, Bangalore, India

Bonnie Marden presents a gift to Prema Devadhar

Bishop Devadhar's Administrative Assistant Brenda Cayer presents the gift of a clock.

Rev. Erica Munoz of the Greater New Jersey Conference

Anne Harper, member of the Committee on the Episcopacy

Rev. Dr. Dana Lyles, Director of Multiethnic Ministries at the General Board of Global Ministries, with the bishop

Conference Chancellor William Hewig

Musicians Rev. Juhee Lee, Carlos Capacho, and Hanna Noh from Haven UMC

Rev. Dr. Abraham Waya, member of the Committee on Episcopacy

Tim Riddle reflects on traveling with the Bishop to the Holy Land

Rev. Dr. Jay Willams

Pastor Kerry Cameron, chair of the Committee on the Episcopacy

DS We Hyun Chang, Commonwealth East District, offers a benediction

Bishop Sudarshana Devadhar