AC19 Saturday, June 15

The Conference's newly licensed local pastors were recognized on Saturday.

GCFA honored the NEAC for paying 100 percent of our General Church Apportionments in 2018. Pictured Jacqueline Givens, GCFA, Bishop Devadhar are CFA Vice Chair Rev. Nancy Bischoff and Treasurer Bill Burnside

Professional parliamentarian Dr. Leonard Young will offer training in parliamentary procedure here in New England.

The Annual Conference greets and blesses the 2020 Delegation to the General and Jurisdictional Conferences

The Preachers' Aid Society honored two people with Lifetime of Discipleship Awards they are Marcia Hoyt from Fisk Memorial UMC in Natick, MA, and Linda Reiber from the Portsmouth (NH) UMC.

UM Foundation of New England President Jim Mentzer is retiring. Rev. Ted Crass will become the new president July 1.

One Matters Award winners West Baldwin UMC, ME; People's UMC, Newburyport, MA, and Pearl Street UMC Brockton, MA

Central MA DS and Cabinet Dean Rene Perez is recognized by Bishop Devadhar. Rev. Perez will be serving Trinity UMC in Springfield.

Bishop Devadhar recognizes Tri-State DS Jim McPhee, who is retiring.

Bishop Devadhar has named Jill Colley Robinson, Vermont DS, as the new Dean of the Cabinet.

Bishop Devadhar welcomes incoming Central MA District Superintendent Megan Stowe.

The Praise Team from Union UMC, joined by Dr. Jay Williams, this year's Ziegler Preacher, during closing worship.

Rev. Dr. Jay Williams, pastor of Union UMC in Boston, is the 2019 Ziegler Preacher. See a separate story on our news page.

Rev. Megan Stowe's son Galen Schad took over for Mark Miller briefly on Saturday morning.