AC 2018: Thursday afternoon and evening

Welcome from Lay Leader Rene Wilbur and Bishop Sudarshana Devadhar

Rev. David Nicol presents the resolution from Equitable Compensation. Rev. Pat MacHugh will be the next chairperson.

The UMW gave a presentation on maternal health and the UMW's efforts to improve conditions for mothers and infants.

The 2018 class of retirees is recognized.

Ministry of Memory Award is presented to Rev. Dr. John Topolewski, right.

Conference United Methodist Men President Tom Leach talked about efforts to raise awareness about men's ministry in New England.

Bishop Sudarshana Devadhar

Rev. We Chang, left, translates as Bishop Young-Hwa Kwon of the Samnam Conference of the Korean Methodist Church greeted the Annual Conference.

Rev. Dr. Kim Cape brought greetings from the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry

The Episcopal Night offering was for the Mission of Peace; Tim Riddle talked about how his MOP trip "saved his spiritual life."