2020 Delegation selects legislative committees

July 19, 2019

Bishop Sudarshana Devadhar greets members of the 2020 Delegation following a blessing during the Annual Conference session in June.

Beloved siblings, greetings in the name of our Redeemer, Jesus Christ!
Your New England Conference Delegation to the 2020 General Conference and Northeastern Jurisdictional Conference met July 12-13, 2019 at Rolling Ridge Retreat and Conference Center in a spirit of worship and communion. We gathered under the theme of “storying” — beginning to learn each other’s story as we help write the next chapter of United Methodism. The delegation intends to provide faithful leadership during this critical time.
To this end, your representatives worked on team building, reviewed the impact of our Conference in the history of Methodism, began the process of establishing a “strategy” for General and Jurisdictional Conferences, and set dates for future meetings.
In addition, the delegates to the General Conference selected the legislative committees on which they will serve:
Rev. Dr. Jay Williams – Conferences
Ms. Bonnie Marden – Financial Administration
Rev. Becca Girrell – General Administration
Ms. Amanda Bonnette-Kim – Higher Education/Superintendency
Rev. Effie McAvoy – Church and Society 2
Dr. Ralph Oduor – Faith and Order
(Click the link below for the complete list of delegates.)

This delegation is dedicated to our church family here in New England. Our goals are to be as available and transparent as possible. If you would like to reach out to us, please email us at NEACdelegation@gmail.com. Also, be on the lookout for ways to connect via social media. You are our priority in striving to be witnesses to the greater United Methodist Church.
In God’s Service,
NEAC Delegation
Rev. Effie McAvoy and Ms. Amanda Bonnette-Kim, communication liaisons