Meet the NE delegation to the GC/NEJ conferences

The delegation at the 2015 AC session

June 23, 2015

Meet the New England Conference’s delegation to the 2016 General Conference and Northeastern Jurisdictional Conference.  
Members elected 18 delegates – three clergy and three lay to each of the conferences and three clergy and lay alternates.
The General Conference will be May 10-20, 2016 in Portland, OR. The NEJ Conference will be July 11-15, 2016 in Lancaster, PA.

Read more about the delegates in their nominating bios.
Click the link to see a larger version of the photo above.

General Conference delegates

Bishop Devadhar anoints the delegates with oil.
Click here for a larger photo of the delegates.
Bonnie Marden*
Ralph R.R. Odour
Rene Wilbur 
We Chang
William (Scott) Campbell
LaTrelle Easterling

NEJ delegates (these delegates also serve as alternates to General Conference)

Steve Dry
Oscar W. Harrell
Rebecca Hewett 
Leigh Goodrich
Rene Perez
David Abbott 

NEJ alternates

Christy Wright
Roberta Bragan
Sean Delmore
Becca Girrell
David Nicol
Jung Sun Oh

*As the first delegate elected, Marden will head the delegation.