Many Waters District Leadership

2023 Many Waters District Leadership

District Lay Leaders

District Lay Leader: Carol Crothers (2019)                                          

Associate District Lay Leader: Joel Irish            

District Leadership Team

Help to identify people who have gifts and graces for service beyond the local church, and ultimately provide nominations for leaders and members of the district committees and teams.

District Lay Servant Ministries Committee

Anne Carter, Director  

Sue Tesar, LSM & CLM Registrar

Anna Jean Alexander (CLM)

Claire Piddock (CLM)

Robert Olson

Peter Rumery

Pastor Laura Church  

Ex Officio:  Rev. Arlene Tully, District Superintendent

Committee on the District Superintendency

Rev. Kathleen Decker Szakas, Chairperson                                                               

Rev. Elizabeth Bachelder Smith                                                                                                            

Carol Crothers

Beverly Staples

Karen Mitchell

David Robbin 

Sheed St. Paul

Ex Officio:  Rev. Arlene Tully, District Superintendent

District Congregational Development team 

Rev. Sungmin Jeon

Pastor Bo Landsperg

Pastor Jen Reed

Tony Landsperg

Linda Howe

AJ Alexander

Mary Fifield

Ex Officio:  Rev. Arlene Tully, District Superintendent

District Ministry Team:  

Plans and Implements events:  evangelical, worship, educational, fellowship so that churches and their leaders are inspired and equipped to seek and serve Christ with excellence.

District Finance/Mission Share Review Committee

Serves as a resource for local churches with regard to education about stewardship and financial matters. Mission Share Relief and Equitable Compensation monitoring

            Tim Weinzetl

            Jeff Toothaker

            Tom Eschner

            Rev. Jim Mentzer

            Dan Beaulieu

            Ex Officio:  Rev. Arlene Tully, District Superintendent

District Board of Church Location and Building

Rev. Ed Bove

Marc Chaput

Larry Perkins

Les Priest

Brian Church

Steve Hill

Carol Johnson                                                       

Ex Officio:  Rev. Arlene Tully, District Superintendent

District Committee on Ordained Ministry

Rev. Angela Rotherham (Chair, BOM rep)

Rev. Shannon Lovejoy

Rev. Wes Palmer

Rev. Stephen Bascom

Pastor Lynn Briggs. LLP

Sue Spaulding

Rev. Steve Bascom

Rev. Elizabeth Bachelder Smith (Registrar)

Don Banton

Winona Prince

Ex Officio: Rev. Arlene Tully, DS           

Equalization Members

Anna-Jean Alexander              

Mary Cooper              

Mary Fifield                

Muffy Ireland             

Tony Landsperg                     

Jeffrey Munson                      

Barbara Sagat-Stover 

Susan Sullivan            

Mariah Palmer           

Wayne Alexander

Catherine Taylor        

Gail Underwood Parker         

Michelle Violette       

Rebeka Palmer

Kathryn Saunders

Clair Piddock

Barbara Levigne            

UMC Related Ministries within Many Waters:

United Methodist Economic Ministry Board:  Rev. Eleanor Collinsworth (President)

Kents Hill School Chaplain:  Rev. Shannon Keeney

Empire Grove:  Rev. Stan Tanner

Maine Wesleyan Board: Alane O’Connor, Pamela Gleason Bird, Mary Jernigan, Nancy Russell 

Camp Mechuwana Site Committee: Amy Story